Dining Room Mood Board

Hi everyone!

Long time no see. I wanted to share a mood board that I whipped up for a dining room I would love to entertain in. You know, if I ever entertained.

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 4.20.08 PM

1  //  2  //  3  //  4  //  5  //  6  //  7

1- This beaded chandelier is a great mix of modern and rustic. Clean lines, but the beads are nice and chunky, so it’s not too stark.

2- I love this print. I think that it brings a great color to the room, but it is also very simple and feminine. I’m usually not a huge gold-lover, but I think that this frame works perfectly with the other dark bronze metals.

3- Clean tables are perfect timeless pieces, in my humble opinion. I love the dark wood as well.

4- In an otherwise rather modern room, I think these Pottery Barn chairs bring in the traditional dining look it needs. I love linen-colored furniture as well.

5- Back to wood and dark bronze, these chairs would be perfect for the “inside chairs”, I guess is what you would call them.

6- As much as I am a huge fan of geometric and colorful rugs, I think that formal dining rooms look great with a Persian-style rugs. I love the faded/ time worn look of this one.

7- I think that this marble and metal console would be perfect for housing drinks, a lamp, and a bowl. It breaks up all of the woody-masculineness.


There you have it! A dining room for someone who is not on a budget :)

Leave a Reply

