Le Desk

Ever since I did the project below, I have been in love:

IMG_1267

And you will never guess where it was from.

Ikea. I know!

About 249108421 years ago. It’s so old that it’s even solid wood! I KNOW!

Here’s how it started:

IMG_2979.JPG

Oof. Messy garage.

IMG_2980.JPG

It was pine-y. It was wood-y. It was not my kind of wood tone.

So I chose a darker stain (Minwax Dark Walnut, maybe?) and got some leftover ceiling paint and went at it:

IMG_2987.JPG

Got my fancy apronnn ooonnnnn….

IMG_3005.JPG

Only put one coattttt ooooonnnn….

And I LOVE IT.

IMG_1278

4 thoughts on “Le Desk

  1. I totally love this project!! You’ve just inspired me. I need a desk so I can be more comfortable rather than sitting at my kitchen table. I’d like a pink desk.. so painting will come soon! But first I need to find a wooden desk. But this project is pretty awesome because it reminds me of an idea from Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

