So Roomy

My room, of course, now that we have taken down the bookshelves and painted!

IMG_3568

This was done about three weeks ago. My sincere apologies for the delay. But here are some more pictures because I’m obsessed.

IMG_3580

IMG_3577

IMG_3571

IMG_3567

The color is called Gray Owl from Ben Moore after I thought I wanted blue. But the color I chose was awful.

It was not a good color.

And then I told the painters to take a lunch break while I went to the paint store.

When I got there I got that paralyzed feeling of “What color should I get? Gah, what if that’s as hideous as the blue I put up?”, so I went with a nice gray. It’s hard to go wrong, so I chose a chip that I knew looked nice on a wall (Moonshine), looked at the Candice Olsen colors, compared them, and then chose from there. Hey Candice- thanks girl. You saved my sanity have really good taste.

So there’s the story of a paint color.

 

Update: Here’s the before:

IMG_7320

Leave a Reply

