A Day In D.C. – Winter

Visiting America’s Rome? Great choice.

one day guide to washington winter

(Map source)

I have lived in the suburbs of D.C. my whole life and I don’t think I will ever tire of it. In my opinion, it is the most beautiful and fascinating cities in America. We will start in Winter (because it feels like we will never escape it even though it is officially Spring)

Winter


1. GO TO A CAPS GAME!!

Not the cheapest of options (if not the most expensive), but I love them. And Tom Wilson :)

2. Go the Smithsonian Museums

(Via) They are all free and so interesting. And they are all within walking distance of each other.

3. Go Ice Skating Where the Caps Practice

Even though it’s in Arlington, who doesn’t like to make a fool of themselves?

(Via)

4. Go to Georgetown/ Old Town

(Via) If that picture doesn’t make you want to go there, I don’t know what will. This is a view from GW Parkway onto the Potomac and those buildings are the Georgetown University campus.

I love going there, even though it is really stuck up. (Read: preppy and expensive shops) I really love Firehook cafe and then making a stop to the Torpedo Factory. The Torpedo Factory is an art- exhibit of sorts with unknown artists. My family’s favorite artist from there is BJ Anderson.

Oh and while you’re there, stop at Georgetown Cupcake. It’s a must.

5. Eat at The Pig

Yum, am I right? They serve every part of the pig (the cheek is the best of the weirdest) along with southern sides. I also LOVE the way that they decorated.

(Via) That subway tile had me at hello.

 

I’ll be back tomorrow with the Spring (my favorite) edition!

Leave a Reply

