These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things…

loooooove IKEA. Like really love it. Everything is super cheap and you can find some really good quality stuff, but also some really bad stuff too. Since IKEA can be really modern it can also be a super weird. Example below:

VÄNNERNA LÄPPAR Cushion IKEA Soft fabric and filling. Easy to clean; machine wash, warm 104°F (40°C).

Now I don’t know if you like this, but to me it is kinda… creepy.

However, I will be sharing my favorite items, room by room.

Today I am sharing my favorites for the living room, so here is my mood board:

Mood Board

Yes, that is 100% from IKEA.

As for the individual products…

Kivik Couch

(Via)

I love the charm of this couch. Not the most inexpensive, but in my opinion it is a lot more comfortable and more complete-looking than the Karlstad. I also think that the color (Teno light gray) is very beachy and clean.

STRANDMON Wing chair IKEA You can really loosen up and relax in comfort because the high back on this chair provides extra support for your neck.

(Via)

Guess who’s sitting in this chair right now? Yes, that would be me. I got it on a major sale (like 75% off or something like that) so I didn’t pay that much for it but it is really comfortable and very handsome, even at full price.

Vilshult Picture

(Via)

Normally I am not a fan of New York cookie cutter prints, but I love that this view is not screaming I AM NEW YORK CITY if you know what I mean. Besides for the shape (and if you look closely the buildings) you would not be able to tell that this is the stereotypical American dream skyline.

Vittsjo Coffee Table

(Via)

I have always loved glass coffee tables and the clean lines on this are great.

To make this look more customized and like you bought it for a ton more money than you did, here is an amazing hack:

DIY Marble Coffee Table

(Via)

Vittsjo TV Stand

(Via)

This is actually from the same line as the coffee table above. Again, I love the clean and airy feel. Even though it looks a little stark right now, I have a feeling that if you added some books, pictures and really anything colorful to shelves, it would fit right in to your home.

Lappaljung Curtains

(Via)

I don’t know, I just really love the pattern and color of these curtains.

LJUSAS lamp

(Via)

I have always loved the look of glass lamps and this is definitely my favorite lamp from IKEA.

Stockholm Rug

(Via)

I really am digging this shade of yellow. It wouldn’t compete with the rest of the decor, but still not boring.

Tomorrow I am going to be doing the kitchen, so stay tuned for that!

*******************************************

P.S. Is it just me or do you think that me having a snow day today is insane? Did you get the memo that it is March, Mother Nature? Like I want to get ready for Spring. Thank you. That is all.

Leave a Reply

