Room Progress

Soon I will post about the organization, I promise! It’s just a little hard to handle in one post.

So here are the befores that I left you with…

And now.. thank goodness…
It looks like this.
Ahhh. So. Much. Better.
Disregard the wall color/ no headboard and the desk.
Soon it will look better. Promise. I am looking at paint samples right now.
Here are some detail shots for ya:
Yikes- At some point the cat tower and those ugly built ins will be gone. And I will be screaming from the rooftops.
Some more:
At some point, I will put the new light fixture up, but that currently is the least of my problems. Right now I have this old ceiling fan:
Not so pretty, but not too bad. I went to Ikea and picked up this to put in it’s place:
MASKROS Pendant lamp IKEA Projects decorative patterns onto the ceiling and on the wall.
I’m really excited to put it up. It will add a lot more dimension to the room.
For the color on the walls I was looking at darker gray colors, but we’ll see.
That’s all for today, just had to get it off of my chest!
Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

