Kitchen Inspiration

Happy Friday! Oh man I love Fridays. It’s actually Tuesday for me. I like to write all of the posts for the week on the weekend, and since I have a 4 day weekend, today is my last day off :(. Comment below telling me what you are doing this weekend!

This is going to be a long post so I am going to get right into it.

Stereotypical US kitchen:

(From) Blah. In my opinion, I don’t like anything. The backsplash, the appliances, the countertops, the sink, the oak cabinetry, the curtains, the wall color, everything.

BUT this does has a lot of potential. Paint the cabinets, upgrade the appliances, get new decor, get rid of the curtains, upgrade the hardware, take down the existing backsplash and get a new one, take down the cabinets from the window to the left, get a new countertops, add floating shelves, and paint the walls. You now have a great kitchen.

Below are some of my favorite kitchens:


(From) Gah, you have to click on the link. the before and afters are stunning. White kitchens are my fav.

stunning kitchen redo.  Love the butcher block countertops with the white cabinets. kh
(There was no website to go with this so sorry, but no link.) I love those countertops, the shape of the cabinets, the floating shelves, the use of the small space, the sink, and everything else. Oh and the ceiling. Ahh.

Open Kitchen
(From)

Kitchen
(From)

Bungalow kitchen.  White cabs, dark floors, gray walls
(From)

Budget Kitchen Remodel (idea: move current cabinets up, add shelf underneath)
(From) I love this!!

Farmhouse sink, subway tiles, and bright painted walls make for a perfect kitchen
(From) Farmhouse sinks… <3

Home design inspiration- barn ceiling in the kitchen.
(From) A little hopeless.. but I can dream, can’t I?

Great ideas in this budget kitchen makeover
(From) You have to check out this guy’s website! He spent next to nothing making this!!

:: Ashley Whittaker Design ::
(From)

gorgeous.
(From) I love those open cabinets!

-Recommended Pieces-
If you need new cabinets, I have IKEA cabinets in my kitchen and they are awesome! They are such great quality and they will never stain. I think that it is the gloss that they put over the wood. The also close really nicely. All of this and you would not guess how inexpensive they are.
AKURUM Base cab w wire basket/drawer/door IKEA The drawer closes slowly, quietly and softly thanks to the built-in dampers.
(From) This is only one cabinet in kitchen, remember.
NUTID Fridge + freezer IKEA 5-year Limited Warranty. Read about the terms in the Limited Warranty brochure.
GODMODIG Wall mounted extractor hood IKEA 5-year Limited Warranty. Read about the terms in the Limited Warranty brochure.
(From
DÅTID Microwave oven IKEA 5-year Limited Warranty. Read about the terms in the Limited Warranty brochure.
ELDIG Gas cooktop IKEA 5-year Limited Warranty. Read about the terms in the Limited Warranty brochure.
DÅTID Oven IKEA 5-year Limited Warranty. Read about the terms in the Limited Warranty brochure.
Cute House portrait painting, 8 x 10, oil on canvas
(From) Have your house painted! SO cute!! I think that it would be really cute to put in your kitchen!
pic w/ the cork from the champagne toast. This would be so cute to hang in your kitchen/wherever you keep your wine!
(From) If you’re married (and of age) I think that it would be really cut to have the cork from your champagne bottle with your rings and put it in a frame or on a canvas and put it near your wine! :) So sweet.
KentonPlacesetting5PcS13
(From) There is just something about copper appliances that I love. It looks like something from Downton Abbey. I love that show.
(From) Cheaper options are available at like Target and places like that.
Keurig K10 Mini Plus Brewer
(From) Nothing like a Keurig system, I’ll tell you that. They make every single type of pod imaginable. I love mine.
Oster 4 Slice Stainless Steel Toaster
NattieWine17p7ozS11
(From) I love the elegance of this glass.
VivFlute8ozLLS11R
(From) I only have (a little bit) of champagne in New Years, but I love it! Can’t wait till I’m of age. I think that this is a necessity if you are going to host parties. If you are not, you don’t need to have these.
RingsCooler16ozF11R
(From) Obviously these are a necessity.
Anchor Hocking Oven Basics Bake Set - 11 Piece (Crystal Clear)
(From)

Nonstick 10-pc. Baker's Basics Set
(From)

Rubbermaid 34-Pc Easy Find Lids Set
(From) These are a total necessity for lunch-packing, food storage, and much more.

Kitchen 3-pc. Cutting Board Set
(From)

Olde Thompson Del Norte Pepper Mill and Salt Shaker Set
(From)

HJUVIK Kitchen faucet with handspray IKEA 10-year Limited Warranty. Read about the terms in the Limited Warranty brochure.
(From)

DOMSJÖ Sink bowl with strainer/water-trap IKEA 25-year Limited Warranty. Read about the terms in the Limited Warranty brochure.
(From) Ah, the farmhouse sink.

Well I think that’s all, folks! Comment below if you have any questions! I’ll be back Monday for inspiration for a frame wall, and the basement (Oh, that can be very ugly). See you then!

Leave a Reply

